The First Prompt


Where in the county would I like to live?  This is the first prompt that I am using-I am not going in order that she gave.

I live in the Midwest now, in fact I grew up here in Quincy along the banks of the mighty and muddy Mississippi.  However, I hate the winters here and the muggy summers too.  I moved back here from Oregon.

Now that is a place I would like to move back too.  While the rains do get me down on occasion, it does rain the better part of nine months after all;  I would move back tomorrow if god’s made it possible.

A good think about the rains is that it keeps the area green and refreshed all winter long.  The firs of the Pacific Northwest stand tall in the soft mist of the rolling winter clouds.

Leave a Reply

