Dealing with Compliments yet another prompt


I am shy and hesitant to take compliments.  I just do my best in most undertakings.  I work hard and try to be competent-not for acknowledgment, or honors, or promotion.  I do it because that is how it should be.  That is how I work.

I use work as therapy, as a meditation.  I work to not think about how terrible the work is and concentrate on doing a good job, while completing it as soon as possible, so I can have fun.

Now if people compliment me on the quality and quantity of fun I have and produce, I would gladly accept those compliments.  That is where I truly do my best work.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

