Live Music-Always a Good Time


Unity Church in Unity Village, Missouri

Image via Wikipedia

AC/DC in concert.

Image via Wikipedia

It took me a while to remember when I last listened to live music.  I finally remembered I went to several Blues’ in the District concerts this past summer.  The last one I saw was Reverend Raven and the Chain Smoking Altar Boys.  They put on a great show, though it did begin to sprinkle some during their second set.  Yet people still got up and danced and not to many left. I was there helping the Unity Church members man the tent selling CD’s and shirts, and coolies and bottle openers.  It was a nice time.

Phil Rudd, taken in 1995 in Seattle during AC/...

Image via Wikipedia

The last indoor concert I went to was ACDC in the United Center up in Chicago.  They can still rock in their 50’s and 60’s.  Though it was a little difficult for my brother and I to rock in the stands.  The seats are not made for rocking out.  I kept bumping into the dad and daughter next to me.  It was great to see younger people like her enjoying the band.  Rock doesn’t seem to get much air time on contemporary radio these days.

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Live Music-Always a Good Time

Leave a Reply

