Getting to Know You Better


There are a few people I would like to get to know better.

My brother

Friends

Cousins

Megan S

Cheri H

Though I know people often tell stories about themselves, and such stories are often biased.  I listen to what they do.  Too many people piss on you and say it’s raining.  So I watch how a person talks to, interacts with, and treats others-especially when the person being talked to is less powerful, less wealthy, or enfeebled.  Or if the person is outside the ‘norm’ society has dictated.  This says more about a person’s character, make-up and true self, than any words I hear.

I do like to discover new and fun things about people I know.  The little idiosyncrasies we all have but don’t usually share with most people.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

