Newspapers I like to read


The Oregonian newspaper building, since demoli...

Image via Wikipedia

I love to read the Oregonian, Willamette Week and the Portland Mercury, but I haven’t lived in Oregon in about 2 years.  So I sometimes read the Quincy Herald-Whig.  It is an OK local paper.  I use to read the Wall St. Journal but after the charlatan, crook, and scoundrel Rupert Murdoch bought it, I seldom read and I almost never pay for it.  I read it when I can get it for free.  I do like to buy the USA Today-on occasion.  I really like the sports page of that paper.  I use to read the St. Louis Post-Dispatch when I grew up here many moons ago.  Since returning I found that this paper isn’t as good as before.  I can’t quite put my finger on why I don’t like it.  Maybe the font is off or perhaps I grew use to the Oregonian and the Post-Dispatch isn’t as good.  Even if I get the st. Louis paper for free I don’t read it.  I do flip through it, but I don’t enjoy reading it.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

