Science Fiction-Do I Read It?


Am I reading science fiction?  Not at this time.  There was a period were I read as much as I could by Philip K. Dick .  I use to have 3 or 4 of his books.  I always read Neal Stephenson.  Though I think he has moved away from science fiction into something more, or at least different.  I can’t get enough of his Baroque Cycle.

Leo Strauss

Image via Wikipedia

Right now I am reading more histories-I was a history major at Oklahoma State-historical fiction, Mark Twain, and Plato.  I am reading Plato so I can figure out what the hell the Leo Strauss, the Straussians and Neo-Cons are all about.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

